Press and Communications

Who's who

Chloe Westwood

Head of Communications and External Affairs

chloe.westwood@roh.org.uk

+44 (0) 20 7212 9132

Katya Hamilton-Smith

Senior Public Affairs and Communications Manager

katya.hamiltonsmith@roh.org.uk

Ballet Press

For Royal Ballet enquiries

Ashley Woodfield

Head of Ballet Press

ashley.woodfield@roh.org.uk

+44 (0) 20 7212 9165

+44 (0) 7984 513 676

Opera Press

For Royal Opera, Antonio Pappano, Jette Parker Young Artist Programme and Orchestra of the Royal Opera House enquiries

Ruth Haines

Head of Opera Press

ruth.haines@roh.org.uk

+44 (0) 7425 151 458

Lily Curle

Press Officer (The Royal Ballet and The Royal Opera)

lily.curle@roh.org.uk

Olivia Fahy

Press Assistant

olivia.fahy@roh.org.uk

Ike Egbetola

Artist Liaison Coordinator

ike.egbetola@roh.org.uk

Lucy Wolstenholme

Senior Communications Officer – Learning and Destination

lucy.wolstenholme@roh.org.uk

Eli Barrott

Advocacy and External Affairs Officer

eli.barrott@roh.org.uk

Social Media

For Social Media enquiries

Alice Ceiriog-Hughes

Marketing Manager: Organic

alice.ceiriog-hughes@roh.org.uk

Sky Zhou

Social Media Content Producer

sky.zhou@roh.org.uk

Photography and Filming

Photography and filming are prohibited during performances in any of our auditoriums. You are welcome to take pictures throughout the rest of the building and before performances and share them with us through social media. 

Press and Commercial photography and filming must be agreed in advance with our press team.

The Royal Opera House Press team is always happy to hear from members of the media who would like to arrange a shoot relating to the Royal Opera House, The Royal Opera, The Royal Ballet and our Learning and Participation initiatives. For Press filming and photography enquires please contact Ike Egbetola

Any filming and photography for commercial purposes must be arranged in advance and we reserve the right to stop any commercial filming and photography which has not been appropriately authorised. 

Information on location, commercial and broadcast filming can be found on our venue hire pages 

Branding

All Royal Opera House branded materials must be approved by the Audiences and Media Department.

Please contact our content team to request ROH logos. 

Press Releases

Sign up now to our newsletter to get our latest news, offers and alerts

Royal Opera House Covent Garden Foundation, a charitable company limited by guarantee incorporated in England and Wales (Company number 480523) Charity Registered (Number 211775)